Skip to main content



the official video

latest news

Peaceful New Year

The year 2023 is here and I wish all my friends and listeners an inspired, healthy and happy new year!
It may be a bit much to ask, but I wish that we as human beings come to our senses, find peace, stop murdering each other and start tackling the most pressing issues regarding our environment.
The year will take me to many new cities and for the first time to Asia. My choral, orchestral and chamber music programmes have their first dates. I look forward to meeting you and exchanging ideas on these occasions. I wish you all the best!

Skills and Gerhard Richter

Sven's still life Skills gave its name to the group exhibition Skills for Peace in Berlin. Curated by Constanze Kleiner, Stephan von Wiese and Daniel Marzona, the exhibition featured works by renowned international artists such as Gerhard Richter, William Kentridge, Tony Cragg, Katharina Sieverding, Stefan Rinck and more. It was a special honour to lead such an important group of artists with this work. Skills was shown as an exclusive print in the size 1,55 m x 1,10 m and has already been sold to an art collector. The edition consists of a total of 3 elaborately framed high-quality prints. If interested, please contact the Gallery, see below.

Art Prize 2022

Thank you Dresden for honoring me with the prestigious Art Prize 2022 by the City of Dresden. I feel deep gratitude for the acknowledgment of my work and for having an artistic home at this wonderful place at the river Elbe.

Since 1993, the City of Dresden has awarded an annual art prize and up to two promotional prizes to promising young artists, ensembles and cultural workers. In each case, outstanding and nationally significant artistic work or cultural commitment is honoured.

next events

Braga (PT) - Theatro Circo

Sven Helbig and Lisbon String Quartet
Theatro Circo
Show: 9:30 pm

Marktoberdorf (Dt) - Bayerische Musikakademie

"I Eat the Sun and Drink the Rain"
Sven Helbig and Vokalensemble Animato
Conductor: Wilhelm Keitel
Bayerische Musikakademie
Richard-Wengenmeier Saal
Show: 7 pm
Tickets and more info

Seattle (US) - Cello Concerto

Cello Concerto "Three Continents"
Soloist: Jan Vogler
Seattle Symphony
Benaroya Hall
more info